Skip to content

Checking in!

July 3, 2014

I have been really lax about updating here recently!!! No wait…. Positive influx!!!!! I have been super busy with the wedding meetings, the immense amount of school work, the farm (see my Tyddyn Bryn blog) with working the land and getting quotes….. I have also been to the welsh game fair with James down in LLanelli, I have been at markets as normal….. I have had my dress fitting!!!!!

But I am still knitting!!!!! And gardening in my little veg patches (looking forward to being able to garden in the small holdings big veg patches when we create them!!)

I have a finished pair of socks to photograph, two shawls -a Multnomah and a green peacock! both for the wedding awaiting blocking and another shawl of my own design well under way…. A crochet blanket or two under starters orders one more than the other, but that is all I can say at the moment…. And my mother’s Adamas shawl for the wedding almost finished!!! One more pattern repeat and an edging chart to do!!!!!

I will take some time this weekend after market and hair appointments to photograph/block and dig out the projects that need some photo love!!!
Oof and I’m trying the blond highlights again pre the wedding!!!! Squeee!!!!! Less than a month to go!!!!!!

In the meantime…..

20140703-202443-73483587.jpg
I’ll leave you with a close up of the mini miss Z’s bridesmaids shoes!!! We had to take a photo so James could see!! And she has grown into her bridesmaids dress!!! Hope her little cardi still fits!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

