Skip to content

Socks extravaganza!

January 2, 2014

This Christmas I made a few pairs of socks to go round!!!
Some for Mr J’s Mum who chose the colour and wanted plain socks

20140102-122342.jpg

Some for Mr J’s Dad, who I was informed wouldn’t wear the initial choice of colour, but would wear darker plain socks…. I could resist putting in a little burst of colour though!!

20140102-122518.jpg

Some for my Dad in a crazy zauberball yarn I won from entering a competition on the Knitting Den podcast!! Again plain to let the colours of the yarn do the work!!

20140102-122635.jpg

Some for Mr J…. Another crazy Zauberball this time one I bought on the Great London Yarn Crawl from Loop!!!

20140102-123411.jpg

I am now working on some socks for me!!!!! In another crazy Zauberball and then I am done for now with plain socks…. I am feeling the need to cast on a lovely Jelliebean yarn in the colour way hyacinth as a pair of Hermione’s everyday socks I think!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

