Skip to content

Some half term knitting

November 2, 2013

It’s been a busy half term round these parts finishing off a load of projects….. Using up bits of stash that didn’t fit into the drawers etc!!

20131102-180302.jpg

20131102-180312.jpg

20131102-180319.jpg

20131102-180326.jpg

My lovely friend Sarah gave me a pattern book of animal hats for my birthday and I have now knitted up three!!!! A sock monkey, a polar bear and a fox!!! I unfortunately am not destined to have one of these hats though because I tried them on and bounced into the lounge to show Mr J and the puppy went bananas, wet herself (on the sofa I might add) and barked like a crazy pup!!! I think she thought the polar bear was eating me!!!

I have also used up a ball of giant chunky stuff I had left over from a commission from earlier this year and made it up into a cowl for the stall using my simple neck snuggle pattern!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

