Skip to content

Wedding Yarn dyed

June 3, 2013

This week having had half term I have dyed up the yarn for making all the knitted times for mine and Mr J’s wedding next year. I have decided that I, with a lot of help from my friends and mum, am going to knit the flowers and leaves for the button holes, bouquets and table/aisle decs!!! Am I crazy?????? As I also want to knit an Evenstar Shawl for me, a shawl for Christina, one for Mouse and probably a bolero for little Miss Z who are my bridesmaids……

Any hoo the yarns…

20130602-103945.jpg

Mmmmmmmm…… Raspberry sage and silver……..

Oh and did I mention Mum has bought her outfit and I saw it the day after the dyeing session and one of the green tests is very dark and tealy….. Would be a good match for her outfit….. Think I could manage another shawl???!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

