Skip to content

Crafty catch up

April 29, 2013

This month I have been working on a couple of big commissions which are taking up most f my knitting time as they are sweaters!!! One cabled sweater is as far as the sleeves ( and that’s all I can post here in case it is read by the wrong person!! 😉 )

The other is a cardigan for my Gran’s birthday present made from some stashed linen she rather liked the last time she came down. I hope it softens on locking because at the moment I think it feels like sack cloth despite being lovely stitch definition (double moss stitch and cables!!).

To assuage the cabling of both of these patterns I have started a pair of blue vanilla socks for Mr J’s mother. So I can have some mindless knitting!!!

I have also finished Hugo the couch potato monster for Mister Moo’s first birthday!!

20130428-142140.jpg

Upon meeting Hugo Mister Moo fell on him with a large Mwah!!! Kiss!!!
So I think he went down well!!

And that’s about it!!! Oops!!! Not many FO’s this month!!

However I have been to Excel, Roath market, Abergavenny market, Mister Moo’s birthday bash, the RHS show, Wonderwool, worked full time and been out madly trying to tire a small pup!!! So I don’t think it’s half bad!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

