Skip to content

A quick declutter catch up!

February 17, 2013

Since the 1st of January I have been somewhat participating albeit silently at home in a 2013 things in 2013….. This means that I need to be decluttering and getting rid of 2013 things from my house this year…… And I also need to be more mindful about what is coming in!!!

20130217-104959.jpg

So far this year I have been through my attic (6years of uni stuffed up there and paint cans and and and) I have been through my craft room (or should that be craft minefield….) my wardrobe, the spare room storage like the wardrobe and chest of drawers etc….. Although I have a feeling I will revisit these!!!

However, someone calculated that you need to be getting rid of 5.6 items per day to hit the target!!

I think I am doing rather well and after a few tip and charity shop trips I am now at the grand total of 656 items for this year so far…..

I still have to go through bathrooms, lounge, garage, hallway units, bedside cabinets etc etc etc….. So we shall see how far through the 2013 items I get.

I am keeping a tally chart on my iPad!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2013 9:17 pm

    Wow that is really good so and we are only in March x

Leave a Reply

