Skip to content

More monsters!!

January 21, 2013

Some more monsters knit up!! These ones are the colours my niece Z chose having perused my big book of knitted monsters at new year!!

20130120-160333.jpg

20130120-160339.jpg
I’m soooooo loving the Rebecca Danger patterns!!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2013 1:27 pm

    So darn cute! I love the sparkles in the little guy.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      January 21, 2013 4:34 pm

      Thanks!! It’s my own hand dyed yarn!! Love the sparkly stuff it’s some I had left over from making my mum a colour affection shawl for Xmas!

      • January 21, 2013 5:49 pm

        That’s awesome. I’ve really been thinking about trying to dye my own yarn but have some reservations. Is it hard?

      • elliefantsdelights permalink*
        January 21, 2013 6:08 pm

        Varies!! Natural dyes are unpredictable, food colouring is fun and acid dyes too though these will seriously dye your hands if you dint glove up!! Sparkly bit more of a pain cos you can’t set the dye in the microwave!! I sell some of my hand dyed too (Jelliebean Yarns!)

      • January 21, 2013 6:14 pm

        Thanks for the great info. And, I’m going to check out your yarns! 🙂

  2. February 1, 2013 10:04 am

    These have been renamed by your Neice as Bish, Bash and Bosh x Her idea x

Leave a Reply

