Skip to content

A Walkthrough of Day One in Paris

August 31, 2012
tags:

Well I have had a busy week this week!  Last Thursday I caught the Eurostar with OH to Paris for 4 nights/5 days!  The next several blog posts will be a selection of our photos from the trip, which should a. allow me to finish a few more knitting projects and b. take me a couple of weeks into the start of term to allow things to settle!!

So here is our first day!  We walked from the Gare du Nord to our hotel and dumped our bags and then took a walk from the hotel to approximately by the Louvre and back!!  Oops forgot to change my shoes into my walking sandals and my “comfy” trainers gave me blisters!!!! OW!!!!! The photos include Sacre Coeur, LAvenue d’opera, Palais Garnier etc etc….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

