Skip to content

A crafty update

August 19, 2012

I have still managed to get some projects finished off this month despite having had my niece to stay and the accompanying exhaustion!!!

I have completed a second Hitchhiker shawl

I have finished a Wingspan

Both of which have used used some leftovers of my sock yarns!! Yay!!

and I have also finished my Honey Cardigan!

This pattern has an Icord edge all the way around it and I have never done that before so I was really pleased that I managed that!!!

Its made out of Jelliebean Yarns Merino Aran (which is not a staple yarn, but can be custom ordered)

I now have all the finished items blocking as needed and need to find/buy some buttons for my cardie!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2012 12:18 pm

    Beautiful! I especially love the Hitchhiker.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      August 20, 2012 3:01 pm

      Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

