Skip to content

Unravel 2012

March 4, 2012

Lats weekend Mum and I had a little trip round Unravel as it was literally five minutes away from where Mum and Dad live!!!

Farnham itself was awash with pieces of yarn bombing and the Maltings was choc full of yarny goodness!!!

I came away with two bags of Fluff (given that I am expecting imminent arrival of spinning wheel!!) and Mum bought a few patterns

Here are a few shots of yarn bombs (my fav were the moles!!),

bestest in show things,

and a few stalls that caught my eye!

Namely Elisabeth Beverley, whose yarn was sooooo soft that you could even see the softness let alone feel it!!

Mary Kilvert whose little sheepy designs were absolutely gorgeous…. gorgeous…. gorgeous!!

A Cardie that caught Mum’s eye till she felt its and I quote “roughness” (hemp yarn) and saw the prices of the kits……

and some Terracotta Worms which I did not think were worms till I saw the sign!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 8:44 am

    Nice to see your photos – lots of happy memories; I had a great day there too.
    My Dad has one of those veg beds and it works really well

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      March 6, 2012 6:09 pm

      Thank you!! Can’t wait for weather good enough to dig out the compost heap to fill my veg trug now… we have 4 in school and they do really well for the veggies!!

Trackbacks

  1. A VERY belated February update! « Elliefants Delights

Leave a Reply

