Skip to content

I built it!!!

February 23, 2012

For Christmas Mum and Dad bought me a raised bed to help me in the veg growing stakes 2012!!!

Today I have finally now built it!!!  I started out by finding all my tools and kits, then I stole the cat bed to kneel on!!! (the patio was too cold and hard!!!)

Then I separated the packing and the bits…..

I then got most of the way through building it before realising I had the sides on upside down grrrrr……. thank goodness for drill drivers!!!! Then after much swearing and general clambering around etc etc I finally worked out how to position the legs (needless to say at this point the instructions were the most pathetic attempt at instructions I’ve seen in a while – and I’ve built many flatpacks!!!!)

Anyway, finally completed!!

Now just need to work out where to put it before I fill it with lovely compost!!

Leave a Reply

