Skip to content

The Black Magician Trilogy

November 2, 2011

A couple of months ago I was lent the first two books of two different trilogies by a friend from knitting with whom I had been discussing reading/books and loved books etc.  I dove straight into the books and adored them and upon finishing went straight on Amazon and bought both trilogies for myself!!! LOVE THEM!!!!  I have now finished the Black magician trilogy in its entirety not purely because I have been ill for a week and in bed but also because I could NOT put these books down!!

They are based on a tried and tested formula of young person growing up not realising they are a witch/sorceror etc etc but they are immensely readable and great fun!!! I highly recommend them to anyone who loves fantasy fiction.  There are plenty of twists and turns to the storylines and Trudi Canavan’s characters evolution is Fab!!! She draws you in believing one thing then turns in on its head and seems to make even more sense than what you initially believed!!!

Leave a Reply

