Skip to content

Chutney, Pickles, Jelly and more Chutney!!

September 21, 2011

This week I have mostly been making Chutney and Pickles!!!!

We have Apple chutney using the apples from the tree in school which one of my pupils kindly picked for me!! mmmmm…….

We have Red tomato and Ginger chutney using the tomatoes from the garden,

We have green tomato and apple chutney using the apples and green tomatoes rescued from the caterpillars in the Garden

We have apple jelly from some of my home grown apples

We have sweet pickled cucumbers from the cucumbers grown in the garden

and……   we have pickled chillies from the chillies grown on the window ledge

All I can say is thank goodness for the preserving books or I would have been lost as to what to do with the amount of green tomatoes I had to rescue from the evil caterpillars!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 9:31 am

    Yum, a lovely selection 🙂 I’ve never tried pickled chillies…

Leave a Reply

