Skip to content

The BEST carrot cake!

August 17, 2011

A million and one things to do with carrots…..

so far I have blanched and frozen, pickled, eaten, souped, made wine….. and now for the last couple of carrots…..

CAKE!!!!

Here is the link for the recipe…..

BUT I only used half the ingredients and a quarter of the oil!!! Otherwise it seems to be a heck of a lot of oil!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 5:02 pm

    Looks amazing. However, I challenge you that my carrot cake is the BEST! We need a cake off… pronto.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      August 17, 2011 9:14 pm

      Lol!! cake off mmmm interesting!! 🙂

      • August 17, 2011 9:27 pm

        sounds tasty if nothing else!

      • elliefantsdelights permalink*
        August 17, 2011 9:46 pm

        indeed!!! though I hasten to remind that mine wasnt written by me!! but still I LOVE it especially using the honey from my local producer!

Leave a Reply

