Skip to content

Elderflower extravanganza and peach and strawberry jam!

April 30, 2011

Easter holidays…. ahhhh the school holidays always bring an increase in my home productivity!!!  This year I have had another go albeit much earlier at Elderflower Cordial

Here’s my recipe!!

and Thanks to CJJ Berry’s wine making book I added yeast/nutrient etc and have started a batch of elderflower wine….

I also had fun making a load of peach and strawberry jam (thanks ASDA for the 2kg of strawbs for a bargain price)  Follow the link for the recipe….. and just make sure the sugar weight matches the fruit!!

This jam tasted amazing on the crumpets this morning….

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2011 6:07 pm

    They look great! I fancy trying my hand at some hedgerow wines/cordials… elderflower champagne sounds intriguing.. must look it up and find how to put the fizz in!

Leave a Reply

