Skip to content

This term’s OWL!!

January 20, 2011

This term I have decided to be adventurous and propose another OWL for my HPKCHC group on Ravelry.  I am going to Crochet a Juicy and Sweet Cardie for my cousin…..

The cotton I am using was left to me by my aunt who died of cancer a while back.

She had bought it with a pattern and I think, by the style of the half there pattern and the colour of the cotton, it was intended for my cousin…. so I have decided to have a go and surprise my cousin!! Here goes crocheting a complex lace pattern!!

Wish me luck!!

Remember you can still enter the prize draw for some

lush sparkly Jelliebean Stardust Yarn, just leave a

comment with a valid email address and I’ll add you

to the spreadsheet for the draw at the end of the

month!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vaughnde Edwards permalink
    January 20, 2011 5:46 pm

    This looks like an Awesome Project to use on Ravelry Ellie! I’m hoping by spring I can do one of the vests, sweaters from Doris Chan’s book that I have. I am still collecting or trying to collect yarn for what I want for this one. I’m thinking bamboo or cotton.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      January 20, 2011 6:02 pm

      Bamboo is lush and soft!! I did Dad a pair of socks fro Xmas in bamboo -VERY nice socks!! yarn knitted up so beautifully!! The Doris Chan stuff is fab is it the exploded lace stuff book you have?

Leave a Reply

