Skip to content

Swap Package!!

January 10, 2011

Last week I received a fabulous swap package from a Ravelry Swap Partner in the Harry Potter Knitting and Crochet House Cup!! Look at all my fantastic goodies!!!  Can you guess which Harry Potter character this parcel is themed around???

 

some yummy sweeties – namely chocolate ( and the clue that this person always carries some on their person)!!

a mini sweater ( and the clue that this person could do with some newer clothes as there’s are rather shabby)

A marauders map!!

some fabulous cottons

a pattern for my teaching…. and to make using the cottons me thinks!

and finally and lovely journal…

with a little surprise, as on my birth date there was a picture of a werewolf!!

So have you guessed??

Its a Remus Lupin themed package!!!

How fabulous!!!  Thank you to my wonderful swap partner!!!

Now to finish some of those pesky UFO’s before I can cast on anything else!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Vaughnde Edwards permalink
    January 10, 2011 5:06 pm

    While not a fan of Harry Potter, You did get an awesome Package! Those Cottons are NICE and colorful. I’m sure they’ll knit/crochet up like a dream!

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      January 10, 2011 6:08 pm

      I know!! she’s messaged me the pattern now too so away I go on pentominoes once I get some UFO’s outta my hair!!!

  2. Naomi permalink
    January 17, 2011 5:59 pm

    That’s an awesome swap package! How do you swap on ravelry?

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      January 18, 2011 10:35 pm

      just find groups that do the swaps Harry Potter group does a few…. um there bakers dozen which does a monthly square swap thing…..

  3. January 19, 2011 5:59 pm

    Very awesome swap package. I love looking at them (not to mention getting them… 🙂 )

    • elliefantsdelights permalink*
      January 20, 2011 5:33 pm

      I know I’ve signed up for another swap now this month Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

