Skip to content

Apple pies and Chutney and stewed apple…..

November 6, 2010

Well after the apple picking session at Beth’s I then had tonnes of apples to deal with so I have made……

Apple chutney which has used about 4lbs of the fruit up

This is my first attempt at chutney and won’t be ready for munching till Christmas but hey another addition to the Christmas hampers!!

Then I stewed 2 massive pans worth (I think there was about 5lbs of fruit in each pan!!!)

Here are some of the tubs of the finished product!!  The rest is now bagged up and taking up all the last remaining nooks and crannies in my freezer!!!

Then I decided to do something productive with the stewed stuff that did not fit in the freezer!!!

mmmmm Apple pie!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 3:48 pm

    Mmmmmm pie 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

