Skip to content

Symbol storage and PECs pinnies

September 10, 2010

My class this year all have varying levels of ASD (Autistic Spectrum Disorder) and many use symbols to communicate and also to be communicated with…..

This was the task…..

Organise this mess!!!

ARGH!!! thought I until discovering 100 square type affair and then deciding to make it myself!!!.

I think I can safely say the plastic material is the WORST stuff I have ever sewn with and that included net curtains!! and I had to glue some fabric to a foot on my sewing machine just to get the material to glide through and not stick to everything!!!

But here we are three hanging beauties of symbols storage wonderfulness!!!

After that I still had some energy so I made some startings of PECS pinnies for us to wear when doing a lot of symbol work and we are minus pockets!

Just need to buy some tape now for the straps!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

