Skip to content

Roath Market

September 6, 2010

Each Saturday morning Macintosh Sport Centre in Roath is host to a farmers market and now also a craft market indoors in the centre itself!!.  Alison, Jennie and I decided to give it a go for the first time on Saturday!

First thing I noticed about this market was the leisurely start to the morning unlike the big shows and Abergavenny Market it was a relaxing 8:30 to start setting up!!! Shock to my system I can tell ya!!

Here’s my stall

Then free first coffee or tea for stall holders!!! Cor they really know how to look after us!!! and they came around to offer/deliver and clear up the coffee mugs!!! Loving it!!!

I made several sales on the day including my froggie sponge, and a neck snuggle!! hurrah!!

Definately worth it and I intend being there every two to three weeks!!

Especially considering I was home by two and on with the rest of my day!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

