Skip to content

More cherry goodness!

July 26, 2010

I recently received about 7lbs of free cherries courtesy of my sister and her amazing tree!  I made a heck of a lot of jam with some and the others I have added alcohol to!!

The first 2 lb jars I made were basically whole cherries with bramble liqueur added to make some delicious Xmas sweeties YUM!!! Maybe alcoholic Black forest gateau fillings for Xmas????

The second I went on an idea from Jennie who said if you fill a jar with cherries and sugar and leave it…. it will ferment and make cherry liqueur so Jar number three is just that!!

Luckily Jennie appeared a few days later and reminded me that the jar needed to be tweaked open daily or else there would have been a cherry explosion in my kitchen!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

