Skip to content

More Gardening goodness!

June 14, 2010

I have finally found something that has made my tomatoes grow!! Tomorite RULES!!!!  I have planted what I hope to be the trailing variety into the hanging baskets over the weekend and am pleased with my first attempt at lining the wire hangings baskets my mum offloaded in my direction!

In addition to the hanging baskets everything seems to have exploded this last week with the slightly cooler and wetter weather and the potatoes have needed to be strung back to the fence the pumpkins and courgettes are huge, there are three gooseberries visible on my new plant, there are strawbs appearing nicely, possibly a hint of 4 raspberries, the pyracantha has gone berserk, the cotoneaster has flowered despite its efforts to die on me post moving it!!  And the bees…. well there are loads feasting on the pollen!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

