Skip to content

My First Ever Ravelry Swap Group

June 11, 2010

I have now signed up for my first ever Ravelry swap group to swap Knitted/crotcheted squares with people from all over the world!!! Yay I am soo excited!! I have never done a swap before and this seems like a nice way to get to know more people on Ravelry and also to stash bust some of my yarn stockpile and just to have a huge amount of fun playing about making new and interesting things for a range of different people!

The Bakers Dozen groups basic “thing” is

“In this swap you will be placed into groups of 13. Each group member will knit or crochet one 12 inch square per month to send to the member of the month. As the MEMBER OF THE MONTH (MOM), you can choose the weight (fingering, sport, worsted, bulky) and color scheme. Please do not ask for certain brands, or fibers unless allergic.”

So when you are member of the month you get sent 12 squares which you then make up into a project as per what ever you fancy!  Ooo I’m really excited and have absolutely no idea what I’m gonna make I’ll have to see what comes my way and then hope for a flash of inspiration.

If anyone fancies nosing on the group, I am in International Group Ten, along with 12 other members from the UK, Ireland, the States…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 7:57 pm

    You will love it! I’m in USA Group 2.

Leave a Reply

