Skip to content

Crafty updates….

May 5, 2010

I  have working like a demon recently trying to do at least a few rows a day of every project I have on the go….. Here’s the progress so far of some of my projects….

First off the blocks is the test knit for Carolyn of BulldogKrafts. This is going great guns and I am really enjoying knitting with the yarn and knitting up the pattern.  I love the stitch definition of the yarn and the back is half way to the armpit now!!!

Then we have the Shetland Cardie that I must admit the including froggings and swearing, cursing etc I have been toiling away at since LAST year’s Wonderwool OOPS!!!  However the back is done and  have started on the first front!  It so needs blocking though as the pattern causes the finished article to look a bit bobbly!

The we have the Not Socks Mark two which are being made for the sister!  I have now completed glove one barring the thumb…. and have now got about 2 inches of glove two knitted up.  This lovely pattern is one of Machelle’s and is availbel on her website/etsy store/ravelry etc but also she has been published in The Knitting Collection with not just the Not Socks but also her Fruition Pattern.

Next on some more needles I have my gorgeous Simple Socks using the Fabulous Yarn I bought at Wonderwool 2010 (I hasten to add) from Knitwitches stand.  I said I had a thing for bright colours that day and I am still in LOVE with this yarn colours texture and all!!!

I have even had time recently to manage another crotcheted square for the Knit a Square Project

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 10:39 am

    My head is reeling from the amount of knitting you’ve managed to do in such a short space of time! I’m intrigued by the Shetland Cardi… are you going to be teasing us with partial photos until you finish it up? Naughty girl!

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      May 5, 2010 4:31 pm

      Ha ha!! of course its too darn big to photograph till its blocked and on Sarahloo! and I know my head is reeling too slightly lol its been quite an impressive stash busty month lol!!

Leave a Reply

