Skip to content

A new little hand towel

May 3, 2010

Continuing on my stash busting mission I have killed off some more of the green cotton (other than the pile I have put aside to crotchet a cardie for my cousin – whose mother left me the yarn)

I have made a lovely mitered hanging towel thanks to a free “recipe” from here, also available on Ravelry, just have a nose through my projects!!

I love the stitch definition of the cotton though.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 10:41 am

    That’s beautiful… thanks for the link. I’m always on the look-out for towel-ly items to use my cotton stash up for!

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      May 5, 2010 4:33 pm

      Its cute isn’t it!! gonna look fab in my downstairs green loo!! lol think I have one or two more of them in me tho so Granny may have to have one for her birthday and then an alternate for the loo!

Leave a Reply

