Skip to content

Wonderwool Purchases 2010

April 26, 2010

Mmmmmm…. now for the scrummyness that is my yarns from yesterday.  You will notice a slight brightness to the colours I went for yesterday!!  So on with the yarn.  This was my first purchase of the day a fab merino yarn, laceweight and totally shawl worthy!!

I then went on to serach for sock yarns as I have decided that this is the main project for me, mum, dad and anyone else who falls under the present spotlight in the near future!!

Knitwitches had me spellbound with this sock yarn….

so much so I had to unskein it last night pre photos so I cold start knitting with it!!!

I then found the Natural Dye studio

Who came up with some wonderful yarn for a pair of wellie socks for Mum (I’m hoping she doesn’t find technology on Friday when she retires or she’ll see her birthday pressie!!)

I was also lured by this company a into touching their amazing Precious yarns cor how soft that was!!! and also then into buying some fabulous sock yarn for a pair for me I think

Yum!!!

Then came Fyberspates and Jeni’s scrumptious yarns Ahhh heaven!!! and yarn for some wellie socks for me!!!!

Then I came across the bulk buy Alpaca chap again oops and found a fab colour for my niece for the coat I want to knit her for Xmas!

That was me more than spent out in both financial and in energy ways!!!

On the way out of Wonderwool, my lovely friend Jennie came up to me and said I have a pressie for you

Look!!!!! Ellie buttons!!!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 2:50 pm

    They look gorgeous.
    Gosh I thought you would have had more pictures for how much you spent.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      April 26, 2010 7:04 pm

      The alpaca cost me £63 eeek!!!! but it will make a three year old size knee length coat that is soooooo cute for my niece for Xmas!! then the sock yarn well that was £12 per skein for the DK stuff from Fyberspates and from the dye studio sooooo…… again tho some for me some for gifts!! so I well up on the Xmas present buying and for birthdays this year just need to knit the stuff!!! Need 36 hour day me thinks and less time in work!!!! I have just quit my mini second job in after school club as I have managed to finally get the dreaded bills under control and need my sanity now more than the cash!!!!

Leave a Reply

