Skip to content

Wonderwool 2010!

April 25, 2010

Yesterday I had a fabulous day with Kirsty, Baby Finnian, and Jennie at Wonderwool in Builth Wells.  There was so much to see and it was a much more relaxed atmosphere with the increased seating and the extra space there seemed to be this year.  Thanks to Mandacrafts for the Ravelry Badges which we dove in and collected first thing having left mine sat neatly on the kitchen table oops!!

There seemed to be so many colours everywhere and this infected me seriously as I came home with some seriously colourful yarns for my projects.  Socks Ahoy!!!

There were a lot of the livestock about, sheep, goats and angora bunnies and the baby seemed to drink in the whole place especially the colourful displays!  I just seemed to overdose on colours yesterday, but was rather restrained in yarn buying till lunchtime (this may have been because of the heavy picnic lunch I lugged about!! then post munching our way through this I managed to spend around£150 on yarns as I found the perfect yarns for Zara’s Christmas coat and at a good price!!

A wonderful day was had by all and I even made it back out to the chippie in time this time!! Hooray!!!

See tomorrow’s posting for the purchases!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 9:06 pm

    *picks jaw up from floor and stops drooling*

    I want, I want, I want, ooooo I want!!!!!

    I really like the Jumbo yarn in the picture with the Jumbo yarn top.

    That is soo cool.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      April 26, 2010 6:59 pm

      I know its all sooooo lush!!!!

  2. gwynna permalink
    May 1, 2010 1:07 pm

    Love the colors of theyarns. Very cheerful and bright. I’d have a hard time choosing one because they all look so good. Wish I lived in the UK so I could see them firsthand.

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      May 2, 2010 3:53 pm

      They are fab aren’t they I wish I’d taken more photos but between oggling, feeling and juggling my friends gorgeous 9 week old baby there was just too much else to do!

Leave a Reply

