Skip to content

Easter Sunday!

April 4, 2010

Hooray its Easter Sunday! Happy Easter Everyone!!!

I am very happy and proud today because I managed to not eat anything chocolate related for the WHOLE of Lent.  Total weight loss just for giving up chocolate is 6lbs!!  Whoop Whoop!!!!  And today I have eaten some chocolate for the the first time in about 6 weeks!!! Mini Eggs for breakfast gotta love Easter Sunday!!!

I have also managed to make a batch of chocolate and raspberry muffins which we took up to his mum’s for this afternoon YUM!!! However, I did expect to be in a chocolate coma by now having not eaten chocolate for so long, but no I have been remarkably restrained.

Cheese has to be the next thing I quit though!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 8:33 pm

    I gave up rice for Lent, and that went well until I discovered that this “Crispy Chocolate” I ate had crispy rice in it and that these noodles I ate were made of rice too.

    I then redefined my sacrifice to include only rice rice. Like, rice with sushi and rice that Filipinos normally eat. Hehe.

    When I had my first spoonful of rice today, it truly was bliss, but after one plate, I wasn’t looking forward to the next one. Maybe I got over my rice addiction.

Leave a Reply

