Skip to content

Stash busting those little ends of wool!

March 31, 2010

Recently I’ve started to pile up all the odds and ends of wool that I cut off once the weaving in has taken place and was initially quite surprised at how much accumulated!  What a waste of some lovely little bits that were not really going to be good for anything but the bin.

What to do….

I found a long length of scrap yarn and originally attached round to candlesticks in the lounge (since thats where most of my knitting and crotchet is done and thus thats where all the ends accumulate!) However after fielding the 100th question about why I had bits of wool scattered about my lounge and things tied round it I moved it into my study.

Basically I am knotting all the ends of the yarns on this longer thread of yarn to see what happens….

Maybe its going to be a scarf….. maybe a garland of some sort but I’m not wasting any more little bits of yarn till I have something complete!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

