Skip to content

Cardiff Blog Meet and schmooze fest!

March 13, 2010

Thursday just gone, I, along with my friends Jen and Mr P. attended the first of possibly many Cardiff Bloggers meet up.  Jennie has been blogging for FAR longer than little old me, but both of us were a little apprehensive at giving up some/possibly all of our knitting night to watch a presentation on Blogging for Beginners! Crikey we thought its going to be all about how to set up a blog and we’ve both done that!!  James Cuff ran the presentation and kept it brief and informative.  It was interesting to see who used which blogging tools and software.

Mr P got caught on camera!!! Lol!! More than once if you check the rest of the Flickr photostream!!! Yay!!! Jen and I managed to not get caught on camera!!! Woo Hoo!!!  I hate pictures of myself.

Anyway, I digress, I have taken one or two snippets of knowledge away, thanks to the presentation and subsequent questionnings, both in the meeting and my questionnings of my seasoned blogger mates post meeting, and this has already enhanced my blogging and more especially my blog reading experiences!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 2:00 pm

    How vile! I saw some photos being taken, and would have smiled – am used to smiling like a maniac at work – had I known I was in full view. Blech.

    Was good stuff though!

  2. April 19, 2010 10:48 am

    You will have to let me know when the next meet is as I would love to come along…….

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      April 19, 2010 4:43 pm

      I’ve no idea but they did say there would be more….

Leave a Reply

