Skip to content

Task building central!

March 10, 2010

Well after spending a ton of time crafting I decided to devote most of an evening to task building for the wonders in my class considering my boy with ASD has eaten or destroyed 99.9% of the last ones I made and is now back to the puzzles and tasks with objects rather than pictures!! ( Its all part of his cunning plan for an easy life!!)

I thought I’d show you the havoc it wreaked on my poor craft room!!

I had the laminator on full pelt, the printer spewing forth more and more sheets ready for the laminator to chew through, the laptop for looking at new sites and also for cunningly designing my own tasks a la TEACCH method and senteacher.org generating matching cards, handwriting sheets and a number of similarly spectacular things for me to then laminate so handwriting sheets get multiple uses (how eco-friendly!!)

The floor was the velcro and guillotine zone before the tasks were then packed into a box for delivery to school today where more velcroing occurred!! as I ran out at home!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

