Skip to content

The Ambia Scarf

March 7, 2010

Another unveiling!!!! BOY this has been a productive but busy few weeks and writing it all up is timeconsuming in itself!! let alone typing up patterns and photographing it all!!! Lol.

Back before Christmas I knitted a beret for my stall

(my simple baggy beret pattern) which I sold to a friend in school who went on to request that I make her a matching scarf with pockets for her ickle hands to keep warm!!  Now I have an annoying tendency to bargain buy wools in small batch to make small projects and do you think I save ball bands??? Well a resounding NO is the answer to that!!!

So having a weeny scrap of yarn I went off to hunt the yarn down.  I knew it was Bergere De France Alaska, but could I remember the colour??? NO!!! Did I write it down??? NO!!!!  Eventually I managed to find my original stockist OPEN at a time I could get there SHOCK!!! and there were four balls of the lovely stuff squished into a cubby practically on the floor and in the wall!! lol

Then I had to design the darn thing.  I wanted a simple scarf pattern, with pockets large enough to be cosy so I fiddled about and frogged a couple of times (carefully as I was limited on the yarn!!) and Ta Da!!!! the Ambia Scarf!!!

This Pattern for the Ambia Glove Pockets Scarf is available on Ravelry and in my Etsy store!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

