Skip to content

My New Arrival!!

March 5, 2010

I would like to announce that thank to my energy supplier I am now the proud owner of this……

A lovely techy energy monitor so that I may monitor and hopefully reduce my energy consumption in my home and thus reduce the bills (Yippee more money for crafty things and holidays!!!)

Now all I need to do is find the live feed wiring and attach the little magnetic thingumy bob and press a few buttons and hey presto energy monitoring a la parentals (who have now had one of these for months as their energy suppliers are a bit quicker off the mark!!)

I have a sneaking suspicion that I may become obsessed with the power usage in the house, but it will give me a real idea of the use of the power and what I am doing/using that could drink the energy down and guzzle away my money!!!

We shall soon see!!! May join Dad in the ranks of the energy police!!! he he!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

