Skip to content

Two weeks down!!! How many till Easter???

March 3, 2010

Well I am now 2 weeks into my not eating Chocolate ness and I am really surprised its not everywhere leering at me from the supermarket aisles and from other peoples hands!!! I have not had the urges to grab bars of chocolate out of passing small children’s hands or anything of the sort mmmmm…… the withdrawals must have passed Yay I’m chocolate free for a while at least!!! Now to see if the scales will alter!!! (that unfortunately I dont think has altered, maybe the biscuits should go too and the welsh cakes!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 1:53 pm

    That’s one reason I gave up cake and sweets as well (and have refrained from eating biscuits) – if I just gave up chocolate I know I’d just substitute it with another junky food! I’m not missing it so far either, I actually found it easier to resist temptation in the supermarket because I knew there was no point in looking at the entire aisle!

    4 weeks, 4 days to go, BTW!

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      March 3, 2010 6:42 pm

      Yay 4 weeks and 4 days!! and I’m trying to not munch through biscuits like they are going out of fashion now I’m aware of what I am up to!! lol not really eaten cake too much soooo….

Leave a Reply

