Skip to content

A Big Smile on my face!!!

February 24, 2010

I have come home from a hard day on the special needs coal face and to wind down I sat down to check emails/tweets/rav postings and forums etc etc etc and decided to have a nose at all the stats info on my blog dashboard and also the stats on my google analytics for my moonfruit, etsy and shop site and all are up by over 200% Hurrah!!! Thankyou all for nosing about at all my links and and and!!!  I feel the hard work uploading left right and centre does pay off especially when you can see it reflected in the stats!

In other news the put up green house I bought back last month has now been erected and put out in the garden, and wired to the fence to prevent any nasty blowing over incidents!!!  It is now awaiting a slightly drier day for me to potter in the garden to plant all my ickle seeds to start them off.  Photos to follow when I actually manage to make it home during daylight hours!! And Yay another giant step closer to a more self sufficient me!!!

I have also been using my little compost bin in the kitchen and am now well on the way to having a  more diverse compost as I have added all the tea bags, most of the loo roll insides and I am now realising I NEED to contact the local council AGAIN about getting one of the orange lidded bins for the cardboard and garden waste that I cant fit in the composter.  Having emailed and phoned a million times already, I am verging on thievery and thinking of pilfering the neighbours one which sits unhappily unused and unloved outside the back gate! ooo the temptation!!! but I will resist and get onto the council YET AGAIN!!!!

MMMmmm think I’ve accidentally made more than one small change this month, greenhouse/seeds, composter and now the orange bin for the other non composter things, and I have started the swiffer cosy, but it had to be frogged because I realised I wasn’t using the really super washable stuff I’d intended to use!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 4:33 pm

    Congratulations! I have been MIA from the Blogging world for a few weeks but I’m back! I looked through your past few posts and you’ve been a super busy woman! Your Etsy shop looks great.. I’ve got to get me some of those lovely stitch markers!

    • elliefantsdelights permalink
      February 27, 2010 3:35 pm

      aww thanks darlin’ I’ll bring some sets and the mix and match un-publicised ones along to the next knit meet! xx

Leave a Reply

