Skip to content

The National Botanical Gardens Wales

August 12, 2009

More DayTripping with Granny.  This time to the lovely Botanical gardens in West Wales, which I did not know were so lovely or indeed they existed till a few weeks ago!!

I was so impressed by the enviable veg patch at the gardens nd having had some successes growing beetroot and runner beans in pots this year (photos to follow!) that I have decided to now uproot and move some of my established plants in the garden, lime the soil to break the silly clumps of clay up, compost it and start my own little section of the good life EEK! watch this space!  I hasten to add there will be no chickens running about in this garden tho!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

